Uncategorized

  • Geez, I'm hungry.  This is a good thing  :)   I'm "in my moon" & normally that makes me feel like shit (it really inflames my IBD), so I'll gladly take hunger  :)


    My day started off with a douche bag of a client.  The ass had 2 German Shepheards that he had no control over.  The male was fine, the female was clearly nervous.  The man's idea of trying to control the dogs consisted of yelling, jerking the leashes/collars, and hitting them.  It took every inch of me NOT to beat the living shit out of this turd.  I warned Zawie before he went in, I told him they were a bit to handle & that I didn't get any temps because it was impossible to do so.  We examined the male, gave him his vaccines, done, no problem.  The female was not so easy.  She freaked out as we tried to stand her up for her temp.  But because of her fight, we didn't temp her, rather Zawie just palpated her belly.  The exam was not easy & incomplete due to this dog's stuggle.  The "owner" would grab her by the face and yell at her as she squirmed.  He hit her on the snout a couple of times, too.  Total, from the time I brought him into the room until we were done, he hit both dogs quite a few times.  And, as we all know, yelling & hitting really help to calm a situation.  Anyway, at the bitter end of everything, she whips her head around & chomps.  Fortunately for me, I had my sleeves rolled.  She bit the bunch of fabric right by my elbow.  If my sleeves were down, I would not have been able to finish working.  I could feel her teeth right next to my skin.  This bitch meant business.  I feel lucky & horrible (for this dog).  I honestly do not blame her.  She was scared as hell & this mother-fucking piece of shit only made it worse for her.  She wasn't a bad dog, just a typical nervous shepheard.  This shit pisses me off so badly.  Assholes like that should not have animals.  That dog could be fine, if in the right hands.  NO being, no creature deserves to be treated like this.  I abhore this kind of behavoir from people.   That fuckin' bastard...  Then, at lunch, Selina, the tech who returned from materinity leave, was treating her VERY SWEET Rotti the same way!  This sickens me.  It really does.  I wish there was something I could do.  I am in this field to try to fix the stupid shit that humans do.  To make it up to the aniamals.  To aleviate the pain & suffering.  That's part of why I took in Akh.  No one would want a kitten KNOWING she would need major orthopedic surgery.  I am trying with every inch of my soul to do good work, to do right by the animals, but after seeing the shepheard & Selina's rotti being treated the way they were I felt so helpless.  I hurt for the animals.  It pains me to see innocent, beautiful souls being abused.  I know I can't fix it all & that eats away at my insides all the time.  I know I can make a difference, and damn it, I want to.  But sadly, not in these cases.  God, does that frustrate, anger & pain me...


    Not much else going on here, just cold  :)   Actually,  I do want to ask everyone to send out a lot of love/positive energy/prayers to my co-worker Sandy & her dog, Cleo.  Cleo is a 5 year old Golden & she was diagnosed with Lymphosarcoma today (cancer in the lympnodes).  We caught it early & Zawie started Chemo treatment today.  She should be ok, but I'm gonna cast a spell tonight.  Cleo is a sweet dog & Sandy is too.   Spell-casting is for everyone, no matter what the specie.  I just want to see the chemo take effect & to see little Cleo get better & for Sandy to enjoy & love her.  This IS treatable, so let's just ask that the treatments work, Cleo's life is extended & blessed.  They both just need love, warm, support & positive energy right now.  On their behalf, thank you.


    I hope all of you are well.  Take care & blessed be yourselves.  Much love to each of you!

  • Lucy, I'm home!  I just got back a little while ago....went out to dinner with 2 co-workers.  That was nice.  We had a fun time & surprisingly, we didn't bitch about work too much  :)   Work was ok...Nothing too interesting if I recall  :)   Although I did have to get antibiotics for Akh today...She was sneezing her head off last night  :(   She'll be ok.


    The pseudo eyebrow rings came today.  Gotta try those.  I think I may need to grow a third hand to fenagle <sp?> this, though.  LOL....I'll let you know how it goes.


    Nothing new to report, really.  Other than Akh playing right now which is adorable & hysterical at the same time.  It is getting a little late & I still have yet to do my weekly facial  :)


    Sigh...We talked a bit about men & sex at dinner tonight.  LOL...It's kinda funny.  Everyone is shocked everytime I tell them how long it's been since I've been with someone.  It's funny, but at the same time, there is a bit of a sting.  That reminder...Just trying to remember the feelings, the touch, etc.  Trying to feel that warm body next to me in bed, but I roll over every morning & there's no beautiful face resting peacefully next to me.  I know I rambled about this the other day.  LOL....I joke sometimes saying I wish I could just fuck someone  :)   I never would, I'm not like that.  But damn do I miss having someone.  I have no one to call to tell them I'm coming home, do they want me to pick up dinner.  No one to go to a movie with (outside of family), no one to laugh with as we watch Akhenaten run around like a kitten on speed.  No one to snuggle with on my futon.  No one to hold or to hold me in bed.  There's no one here to put their arm around me as I cry, or to hug me in excitement...Or ANYTHING.  Sure, sex is nice & I miss that too.  But I just miss the companionship, physical & emotional warmth.  Sharing sweet, wonderful moments together, even if it as simple as watching a kitten play.  Sorry, I don't mean to harp.  But this really does eat away at me.  I know, it will all come with time.  I've heard it a million times & I've told it a million times to other people.  But my patience has been tested.  I honestly feel like I can't keep doing this any more.  Well, enough of that  :)   I'm off to go play with my new toys & TRY to clear up this skin of mine (I look like shit right now, but that's another story)  :)   Goodnight all.  Sleep well, stay warm, blessed be!

  • Got a headache...Got it as soon as I started at work  :)   Well, that's what happens when you start off your day wrapping surgical packs!  LOL...The bane of my existance...


    So, I got this e-mail from my old neighbor from Hauppauge.  I did it & it was really cool!  It was a 4-question personality thing.  Here are my answers & what they mean:


    Arranging a list of animals (in my preference):


    Horse, Sheep, Tiger, Cow, Pig   This means that my priorites are: family, love, pride, career, and money.  Not sure about the pride thing...Maybe self-esteem?


    1 word to describe the following:


    Dog - faithful; Cat - Independant; Rat - love (I was thinking of Nyako); Coffee - warm; Sea - beauty.


    The dog represents me, the cat my partner, rat my enemies (was a little confused about that one...Maybe that I'm not resentful any more?), coffe was sex & what it meant to me & the sea was my life.


    Link one person (friend, family member, etc.) to the following colors:


    Yellow - Momoo (my grandmother); Orange - my mom; Red - Deer; White - Lauren; Green - Kari (Dawn's best friend)


    Yellow is someone I'll never forget, orange someone I consider a true friend (Very true), Red is love/lover, White is my twin soul (Wow!  How true!), and green is someone I'll always remember.


    I thought that was kind of interesting & freaky that I would pick things & how accurate the results would be!  Well, I need to hit the hay since my head is hurtin'  Take care all.  Have a great night & blessed be!

  • Thank you for all the warm, loving supportive words.  They are greatly appreciated.  I just want to briefly add something to that last entry, fo fear that I didn't make my point clear.


    Yes, I feel lonely & what not.  I think that I tend to cling to ideas & people because of it.  For example, I was thinking about "Deer" for a little while, and as soon as Oceana mentioned her, I turned this woman into my world.  Am I overflowing with excitement for her?  Absolutely!  But, I'm not packing up & moving...YET  :)   LOL...I am well, WELL aware of the fact that these things take time.  Especially if it is a first same-sex relationship for both of us.  There will be a lot of obstacles we will face if/when/as this relationship grows & blossoms.  Having been married, I'm not ready to rush to the altar.  I do crave a committed relationship, I won't lie about that.  But, I don't want to jeopardise anything either.  Not anything or anyone.  As eager as I am, I would NEVER want to hurt, push or pressure "Deer."  Her feelings are first & foremost.  I guess mentally I'm jumping over that whole "new beginnings" thing & just thinking long-term.  But the new beginning thing can be nice too.  I need to learn to appreciate every step of a relationship.  I can't let this lonliness ruin ANY relationship.  It's hard not to let those feelings overwhelm me, but I know deep in my heart that good things come to those who wait.  And so, I will wait.  Hopefully that clarifies everything.  Again, thank you so much for all your love & support.  Take care, blessed be & much love to all of you!

  • Based on a conversation I had with Lauren, I think I need to let this out.  What I am about to write is something that tortures me every day.  I don't normally discuss this, not because it's so horrendous, but I guess I always thought it was my own personal battle.


    I've been alone all my life.  Granted, I've had my friends & family, but I've always felt alone.  Let me try to clarify.  I was alone the 7 years my father molested me. He did when my mom was out, she was unable to protect me & there wasn't anyone else home.  Many people helped me during my divorce, but I was alone in a state where I only knew my co-workers, trying to hide & find shelter from the man I was supposed to trust.  I was alone the year and a half I was with Vinny.  He wasn't there physically or emotionally.  I've been alone since Vinny & I broke up which was over 2 years ago.  I know I've been loved & supported by my friends & family, and I'm very appreciative for that & for them.    But, romantically, I have never been loved.  And, ironically, I overflow with love.  I indulge & spoil & nurture & care for my romances.  I have so much to give.  But I've never gotten it back.  That is the most painful part, never having been loved back.  I want to know that feeling.  I want to share that with someone.  Not just anyone, though.  Yes, I am looking for that one special person.  Yes, I day dream about having that committed relationship, the house, etc.  Building a life with that person.  And due to my lonliness, I do cling to people/potential lovers/ideas of being with someone.  I don't have anything else to cling to, though.  All my friends, my mom & some of her friends are all married or are getting married.  I'm the lone single.  Makes me wonder what's wrong with me.  I often think about my failed relationships, and I am the lowest common denominator.  So, it has to be me, right?  My father always told me no one would ever love me.  I've wanted nothing more than to prove him wrong, but I can't.  And I wonder if he's right, if there's something unloveable about me.  I have so much love to give the other person, though.  And I want to give that love.  And I'm willing to put myself out there.  To risk and let myself be loved.  It's an emotional risk, but I'm ready & willing to try.  I'm willing to open myself up & receive love.  Sigh...This is tough for me.  This lonliness & cravings for emotional & physical love just eat me up.  I've grown & improved & have gained self-esteem.  I know I should be happy within myself, and I am.  This is the one part of my life that is not completely developed.  It's starting to feel like a limb that's become necrotic & is about to fall off.  Is it too much to ask to be genuinely loved?  Right now, it feels like either I'll never know, or the answer is in fact, yes....


    Anyhoo, here are some more e-mode results for me if you're intertested.  Good night, world.


    COLORS:


    You're green, the color of growth and vigor. Good-hearted and giving, you have a knack for finding and bringing out the best in people. Green is the most down-to-earth color in the spectrum — reliable and trustworthy. People know they can count on you to be around in times of need, since your concern for people is genuine and sincere. You take pride in being a good friend. For you, success is measured in terms of personal achievement and growth, not by status or position. Rare as emeralds, greens are wonderful, natural people. It truly is your color!


    We don't need a psychic to tell us that you're giving off a Sapphire vibe. People with blue auras feel everything strongly — you tend to get a little emotional at the drop of a hat. You're also deeply spiritual and introspective. Matters of the heart, mind, and soul are important to you, and your waters run as deep as the ocean. Nurturing by nature, you're likely a loving, supportive caretaker. That's why friends, family, and co-workers adore you. They know you're a good listener and always have great advice and a shoulder for them to cry on. In fact, if we had to find a fault, it's that you can be a tad too self-sacrificing. Remember that it's okay to say no sometimes. You forgive everyone else their weaknesses, so go ahead and forgive yourself for a little well-deserved selfishness. Indulge your creative side and do something artsy, or just take a break from being the world's counselor. You'll come back refreshed and ready for more.


    You've got a good head on your shoulders and you're not afraid to use it. Serious, intellectual types like you meet their match with a cool color that sparkles with the same striking intelligence as you do. That's why Sterling Blue is the ideal match for you! This is not to say that you've always got your head in a book. Not by any stretch. While you may not be the person at the party kicking off the karaoke, you're probably the one starting up stimulating conversations and making your cohorts chuckle with your quick wit. You're likely to have an insatiable curiosity that's catchy, and friends who know that you are a great person to turn to when they need a logical head to help them sort through their problems. So keep it up with your sterling hue of blue. You probably have a way of keeping things deep that people truly appreciate!

  • Ok...Time to get political  :)    LOL...I was thinking about this on my way to work. 


    I was thinking about same-sex marriages.  I, personally, feel the government has no right to deem same-sex marriages as illegal.  Save for Vermont & Hawaii (the only 2 states I currently know of), no other state allows for homosexual marriages.  Why the hell not?!  Who or what is the government to say that one form of marriage is legal & another isn't it?  Marriage is a commitment between two PEOPLE.  Gender should not justify or unjustify the sanctity of the marriage.  This country was founded by people trying to flee from oppression, and yet, the government is still oppressing a certain type of people.  I read or heard somewhere recently about some bill Bush is trying to pass in the hopes that it will lower the divorce rate & bring back the commitment behind marriage.  That's fine, but it needs to be applied to same sex marriages, too.  Oddly enough, I am a registered Republican, but this is something I have to disagree with Republicans on.  It's not right to deny people their happiness simply because it doesn't fit in with YOUR beliefs or lifestyle.  There is nothing wrong with good, old-fashioned marriage values, but those need to be brought up to date & to embrace the diversity that is the American society.  If I was to meet a woman & we decide that we want to commit to each other, why can't we?  Using "Deer" as an example, why would she & I be denied happiness & the opportunity to legaly build our own future?  No, granted, marriage is not the only way to commit to each other, but the option should be available to EVERYONE.  The government has no right to say that a same-gender relationship is wrong or immoral or illegal.  I am friends with 2 lesbain couples & both have been  committed for years, and have wanted to get married, but because the government doesn't understand that love & happiness can manifest in various ways, they are not allowed to.  Bottom line, that just isn't fair.  It's not right.  If "Deer" or any woman & I decide that we want to build a life together, we have every right to.  This bothers me, it really bothers me.  It's a form of oppression.  The gay community is still fighting for the same rights everyone else has, and they shouldn't have to.  Nor should the black community have had to fight in the 1860's and 1960's.  Rights should not be denied to anyone based on color, religion, sexual orientation or otherwise.  As a nation, we have come quite a way in order to be open & accept others from all walks of life, but we are no where near the equality we claim to have/be.  But we need to work on achieving that equality.  We need to take more strides, bigger strides towards that Utopia our country is made out to be.  Same sex marriage is not the only form of oppression going on in America right now, but it is an issue & it needs to be addressed & the situation does need to be rectified.  As I said before, this country was founded by oppressed people, people who wanted to be completely free & to express themselves.  That freedom they wanted for themselves should be extended to everyone.  The government has no place in our private lives.  I think this bumper sticker says it all:


          


     

  • Dreamt about Mike AGAIN last night.  I'm gonna burn some sage & light a blue candle tonight...don't need this negative energy in my apartment & certainly not getting into my dreams.  The past 2 mornings, I've been waking up feelimg like I have no teeth because I'm grinding my teeth so damn hard!  Sleep is not supposed to be stressful  :)   Plus my sleep last night was very broken, thanks to Akh.  I love her, but I'm ready to kill her, too.  :)   I've never had a cat before, and I did not expect kittenhood to be like this!  :)   I'm sure in a couple of years, I'll be wishing for this time back.  Doesn't it always work that way?  :)


    Gini, my office manager called.  Workman's Comp is paying for EVERYTHING!  Including my antibiotics.  Wohoo!  I'm siked.  I was on the phone with her for only about 5 minutes, and we got everything taken care of.  It was easy.  I used to think workman's comp was for SERIOUS injury, but apparently they'll take care of everything.  As you can see, I don't mind that at all  :)


    Got MAJOR cleaning to do today.  It'll be a nice, quiet day at home, cleaning as I watch TLC daytime (Cheesey, I know).  At least I'll be productive  :)   Well, I probably should go start on that.  Have a wonderful Monday, all! 

  •       


     


           


     


    This is Akhenaten, the little terror you've all heard about  :)   Hope these aren't too dark.  Enjoy!

  • Good Sunday Morning, all!  I'm just woke up.  My mom & Dick are at a Christening today, so it meant I could sleep later & move a little slower today before heading out there.  I had an interesting night last night.  It started with me buying magnetic eyebrow rings on-line.  I would LOVE to get my eyebrow pierced, but my family would kill me & it could be a real hazard at work.  So, I bought 2 rings (one blue, one silver) that I can take on & off as I please & not have to worry about the risk of scarring my face  :)


    I had to sew a pair of scrub pants, so I was in bed last night sewing away (I LOVE to sew, don't know why, but I do).  Akh was in bed with me.  At first, she tried attacking my thread.  Not cool  :)   After a few times, she figured it out & then fell asleep right next to me.  It was so cute.  Once I was done, I tried falling asleep with her.  It worked for about 1/2 hour, then she work up & playing chase the feet under the blanket.  I think that is the cutest thing I've ever seen, but then she began pulling at the blanket, and I wasn't too thrilled with that.  So, I put her on the floor, she went into the living room & I then shut the bedroom door.  I fell asleep to hearing her run around  :)   I need to break her of this nocturnal thing  :)


    Mike was in my dream last night.  Hell, he WAS the dream.  I don't know how we got to where we got to, but I was "watching" him make xanga entries (although they were more like video games than journal entries).  And we were arguing the entire time about God & going to heaven, etc.  I kept trying to reiterate <sp?> to him that I KNEW Christianity, and that certain things that were said or done were not done in the true spirit of the religion.  I was trying to explain being a messenger & loving everyone the way Jesus did, etc.  (We debated this a few times during our short relationship).  I also told him there isn't only one path to divinity (Heaven), but of course on all accounts, I was wrong.  This is a perfect explanation of how frustrated I have felt since he converted & we broke up.  Before then, he didn't care what I did as long as it didn't hurt him & I didn't try to persuade him.  Neither of which I did.  Then, suddenly, I become evil incarnate, and he cannot compromise with me on any issues because it would go against his religion.  I honestly don't have a problem with anyone who finds their faith in Christianity.  But, please do not push it on me, and why does your religion have to put up these brick walls that the rest of us have to go around to accomodate you?  My religion doesn't do that.  Most people I know & associate with don't do that or have that problem.  I get frustrated by this because people make judgements about me without having walked one second in my shoes.  Until they know what it's like to live with a neuromuscular disease, or to have grown up in an abusive home, been in abusive relationships (including a marriage), been homeless & hiding from your stalker-soon-to-be-ex-spouse, etc. , don't tell me I'm going to hell because I have tattoos or curse more than a truck driver.  I have every right to after what I've been through.  I heard about (and follow) a religion that encompasses all & is peaceful & truly understanding & I'm going to hell for that too?!  And my Catholic family is going to hell with me?!  I could have sworn it was the same Jesus.  I told Lauren that maybe one worships the white Jesus & one worships the black Jesus, I don't know.  Otherwise it makes no sense that one form of Christianity is going to heaven & another isn't.  If Christianity is the only way to go, how can you exclude your own kind?   Because their worship service is different than yours?  Do you REALLY think God is sitting up there watching worship services, saying that chruch A has it right on, but church B isn't doing it right, even though they are worshiping HIM/HER/IT?!  Somehow, I don't think God is into THAT much detail, folks.  As I said to Mike, and a few people along the way, my father claims to be born again.  What born agains are telling me is that my pedaphile, womanizing, selfish, money hungry father is going to get into heaven before me.  Somehow, I doubt that.  The Bible says God will judge people on their hearts, not their words.  That's all I need.  God will see my heart & see my father's heart & see who really deseves to get in. 


    I'm sorry to have gone off on a tangent like that, but this kind of stuff just eats away at me  :)   I've ALWAYS hated prejudice of any kind, whether it was racism, sexism, prejudice against gays, or what have you.  This is another form of prejudice.  To tell good, innocent people that they're not good enough for your diety.  Who are you to judge anyone else?  How dare you speak on behalf of  the creator when you don't know!  That's one of the reasons I always say that anything & everything is possible, I'm not going to worry about reincarnation Vs. Heaven Vs. just being dead.  I don't know, my opinion will change nothing, so why get so worked up about it?  I don't know what's gonna happen & why speculate?  Sorry!  :)   Whatever it is, it is.  As Wicca says, to each his/her own.  So long as you harm none, do what you will. 


    PS.  TOTALLY off the subject  :)   How does everyone like my new colors?  Is it easy to read?  Personally, I'm really starting to like it, it's soft & feminine & has a bit of a mystical feel to it, but I'd like to know what all of you think.  Let me know   :)   Love ya!

  • Hello, world.  I feel like shit right now.  I've been feeling "off" since the bite Wednesday night/early Thursday morning, and working 3 full days after the bite & the snow & everything else, has just made it worse.  By the end of the day today, I could bearly keep going.  I'm REALLY tired & achey, feel slightly feverish.  Don't know if I'm sick or it's the infection or a funky reaction to the antibiotic (but I've been on this before), or what.  Well, I plan on just laying low tonight & sleeping.


    Akh does have something going on, so we're putting her on eye meds for now & I have to monitor her for sneezing/URI.  Both her maxillary (upper) deciduous (baby) canine (fang) teeth are retained as her adults are coming in.  Just one more thing to add to the list.  :)   She'll be ok.  I just want to get this show on the road with her.  Although, I weighed her today & she was only 3 lbs, 10 oz.  That's REALLY little, maybe too small for surgery.  She's much smaller than she should be at her age.  Oh well, I guess she's just gonna be a tiny girl.  As for surgery, I'll have to wait & see.


    Well, here are more test results from e-mode.  I recommend e-mode to everyone, their tests are really cute & a lot of fun  :)   Enjoy!  Good night all, blessed be!


    ********************************************************************


    ANIMALS:


    No bones about it, you're a perky, loving Cocker Spaniel. (Think Lady from Lady and the Tramp.) Playful and energetic, you're a real people person — er, dog. People can't help but fall hook, line, and sinker for your friendly, well-rounded personality and natural charm. It's a subtle thing, though — being outgoing and flirtatious, not showy, is the name of your game. Friends, co-workers, and potential dates can't help liking you. How could they not? Your winning-yet-humble ways make you popular, admired, and a joy to be around. Woof!



    Aww, you sweet Puffin. You probably fall on the more traditional side of the relationship spectrum. Mating to you is more about expressing your feelings and being in love than having a frisky frolic on an island with someone you've just met. You probably take a cue from your puffin counterparts in the wild who are monogamous and keep the same mate for life.  You won't be serving many pick-up lines on your menu for romance. But that's not to say that you aren't colorful and playful. You're just more cuddly-sweet than come-hither. You probably would swim the seven seas in search of your soul mate. Once the search is over and you've found that special someone, you're the type to settle into romantic bliss — for good. Your loyalty and devotion are unquestionable. And canoodling with your mate is one of the richest rewards in life to people like you. Essentially, what it comes down to is this: When you find the right one, bye, bye, birdie! You'll be off the market for good.


    Say what? Your superpower is ANIMAL COMMUNICATION! Many people pretend to talk to their pets, but you can really, truly do it. Have you ever mimicked the monkeys or the penguins at the zoo? If you have, you're on your way to becoming a great animal communicator, just like Aquaman with his fishy friends. Some people think animal communication has to be vocal. Not so. Any superhero knows that mental telepathy is where it's at. So while barking at Fido might be fun, it's not the practice you really need. Instead, try thinking like an animal. When you get into the mindset of, say, a squirrel, you'll be able to truly communicate with one. Of course it's a two way street, because you'll be able to understand everything they say back, too. And they've got a lot to tell! Imagine talking to a walrus about the deep ocean or to an ant about life underground. Once you've perfected your superhuman gift, you'll never be without interesting conversation.

Recent Posts

Categories